菜單

遵循 @ lockdownlive 在twitter上.

scdsc

詳細信息

  • 政府名稱: Quawntay亞當斯,en
  • 註冊號碼: 06534-025
  • 年齡:40
  • 服務時間:
  • 家鄉:Compton, 加州
  • 句子:35 歲月
  • 電流充電:大麻藏
  • 別號:博斯科
  • 發布日期:2034
  • 監獄所屬:監獄所屬
  • 影響圈:
  • 機構:USP迦南

恥辱的故事

disgrace

你將要讀到令人不安. 圍繞這個故事的事實將憤怒和傷感的人誰研究它. 它是如此令人不安的是,我不知道如何把它. 雖然, 我不得不寫它譴責這種行為,並警告父母和社區要密切關注孩子的情緒和精神健康著想誰似乎是情感上和精神上忽視, 否則他們的孩子可能最終會被恥辱的故事的主題.

二月 10, 2017, 在時任總統唐納德·特朗普和新任命的總檢察長傑夫會議誇張的犯罪數量,並承諾降低他們的時間, 39-歲的梅爾文·厄爾農民JR. 被逮捕並被控搶劫和對老年婦女性侵犯的長灘字符串, 加州. 警方聲稱,梅爾文持槍搶劫老年婦女和, 在某些情況下, 性侵犯女性. 此類犯罪不僅描繪的年輕黑人負面形象, 而且我們的飼料炒作,鼓勵人們像特朗普和會話的宣傳在監獄裡把我們更多的人.

聽到罪行梅爾文農民被指控的是令人作嘔的和令人不安. 但是,什麼是更麻煩的是,我知道這傢伙的事實. 我很慚愧地說,, 但它是真理. 它是令人不安. 我知道歹徒, 殺手, 打手, 和無數其他類型的不法分子和害群之馬的, 但我從來沒有在我的生命以為我可以說,我知道一個人誰搶劫和性襲擊老年婦女. 我讀過的和聽到的故事,關於這樣的花花公子, 但我總是覺得很難相信,他們確實存在.

在某種程度上, 這是我很難相信,梅爾文農民可以做這樣的事情不光彩. 可能是因為我天真地認為,男人誰沒有罪這樣的人誰願意被鎖在地下室看隱士行屍走肉他們所有的生活. 但是梅爾文是不是那種紈絝子弟. 他是一個受歡迎的人誰似乎有更多的自豪感. 作為一個孩子, 他–不像我–從撞幫派和毒品交易退避三舍. 他是誰獲得了全額獎學金猶他州所有美國籃球運動員. 他被吹捧將成為下一個艾弗森和預測是另一個貧民窟的成功故事.

然而, 而不是成為一個成功的故事, 梅爾文已經成為一種恥辱的故事的主題. 這激怒和傷心我一個故事. 這似乎更像是一個夢魘的故事. 其中,填補我的頭型所有的思念: 他真的做到這一點? 如果是這樣, 他要自殺 . . . 他的生活和每一個保持呼吸的每一秒都欠他的受害者 . . . 他唯一的行動應該是他們的命令. 我覺得這些女士: 有沒有人有安慰他們? 有數以百計的年輕的黑人男子在那裡支持他們,向他們保證,他們的天敵並不代表我們作為一個人? 本罪將如何影響這些婦女和他們的社區? 將他們和他們的社區永遠擔心年輕的黑人男子? 我們將永遠在他們的社區受到歡迎?

很明顯地看到,丟人現眼的這個故事有一個更大的影響比大多數想像. 其影響可能會持續高於受害者和捕食者更長. 的影響可能是如此激烈,它可能延續全身的恐懼和不公正和這些老年婦女經歷更深. 對付它的唯一方法就是找到問題的核心,並盡我們所能,以防止這類罪行的發生. 這需要識別的因素可以把一個小男孩喜歡籃球,玩到梅爾文他指責該男子. 是不是沒有父親和積極的榜樣, 這反過來導致許多年輕的黑人男孩看向負源定義是什麼意思是一個人? 它是暴力的畫面? 意象降低女性? 視頻遊戲? 音樂? 電影? 難道貧困中發揮作用? 隔離? 絕望? 吸毒? 無論因素是, 我們需要能夠識別他們,使我們可以嘗試以確保沒有其他的小男孩會讓像梅爾文頭條新聞, 並成為下一個恥辱的故事.

  

Leave a Reply

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必填字段標 *


閱讀這本書!

選擇語言


編輯翻譯

快速射擊

Category

Menu

Follow @lockdownlive on twitter.

scdsc

details

  • Government Name: Quawntay Adams
  • Register Number: 06534-025
  • Age:40
  • Time Served:
  • Home Town:Compton, California
  • Sentence:35 years
  • Current Charge:Possession of Marijuana
  • Alias:Bosco
  • Release Date:2034
  • Prison Affiliation:Prison Affiliation
  • Circle of Influence:
  • Institution:USP Canaan

Story of Disgrace

disgrace

What you are about to read is disturbing. The facts surrounding the story will anger and sadden anyone who researches it. It is so disturbing that I don’t know how to put it. Nevertheless, I am compelled to write about it for the sake of denouncing such behavior and warning parents and communities to pay close attention to the emotional and mental well-being of boys who might seem to be emotionally and mentally neglected, or else their boys could end up being the subject of a story of disgrace.

On February 10, 2017, at a time when President Donald Trump and newly appointed Attorney General Jeff Sessions exaggerated the crime numbers and promised to lower them, 39-year-old Melvin Earl Farmer Jr. was arrested and charged with a string of robberies and sexual assaults against elderly women in Long Beach, California. Police allege that Melvin robbed elderly women at gunpoint and, in some instances, sexually assaulted the women. Such crimes not only portray a negative image of young black men, but also feeds the propaganda of our hype that encourages people like Trump and Sessions to put more of us in prison.

Hearing about the crimes Melvin Farmer is accused of is sickening and disturbing. But what is even more troubling is the fact that I know this dude. I am ashamed to say that, but it is the truth. And it is troubling. I know gangsters, killers, thugs, and myriad of other types of outlaws and bad apples, but I never in my life thought that I’d be able to say that I know a guy who robs and sexually assaults elderly women. I’ve read and heard stories about dudes like that, but I always found it difficult to believe they actually exist.

To a certain extent, it is hard for me to believe that Melvin Farmer could do such disgraceful things. Probably because I naively believed that men who did crimes like this were hermits who’d been locked in basements watching The Walking Dead all of their lives. But Melvin was not that type of dude. He was a popular guy who seemed to have more of a sense of pride. As a kid, he–unlike me–shied away from gang banging and drug dealing. He was an All-American basketball player who earned a full scholarship to Utah. He was touted to be the next Allen Iverson and predicted to be another ghetto success story.

However, instead of becoming a success story, Melvin has become the subject of a disgrace story. A story that angers and saddens me. A story that seems more like a nightmare. One that fills my head with all type of thoughts: Did he really do this? If so, he should kill himself . . . Every second of his life and every breath that remains is owed to his victims . . . His only actions should be their commands. I think of these ladies: Is anyone there to comfort them? Is there hundreds of young black men out there supporting them and assuring them that their predator doesn’t represent us as a people? How will this crime affect these women and their community? Will they and their community forever fear young black men? Will we ever be welcomed in their community?

It is clear to see that this story of disgrace has a bigger impact than most would imagine. And the impact could last longer than the victims and the predator. The impact could be so drastic that it could perpetuate systemic fears and injustices much deeper than those experienced by these elderly women. The only way to combat it is to get to the core of the problem and do what we can to prevent these types of crimes from happening. This requires recognition of the factors that could turn a young boy like basketball-playing Melvin into the man he is accused of being. Is it the absence of fathers and positive role models, which in return causes many young black boys to look to negative sources to define what it means to be a man? Is it violent imagery? Imagery degrading women? Video games? Music? Movies? Could poverty play a role? Isolation? Hopelessness? Drug abuse? Whatever the factors are, we need to be able to identify them so that we can try to assure that no other young boy will make the headlines like Melvin, and be the next disgrace story.

  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Read this book!

Choose Language


Quick Shots

Category