菜單

遵循 @ lockdownlive 在twitter上.

scdsc

詳細信息

  • 政府名稱: 馬克·迪克森
  • 註冊號碼: ŗ-01558
  • 年齡:32
  • 服務時間:14 歲月
  • 家鄉:芝加哥, 伊利諾伊州
  • 句子:35 歲月
  • 電流充電:1ST謀殺罪, 2 企圖謀殺罪名
  • 別號:然後博
  • 發布日期:2034
  • 監獄所屬:大佬弟子
  • 影響圈:LaBron Neal Bey, 倒退
  • 機構:Pickneyville懲教中心
  • 隨著每一個孩子殺害在街頭, the bullseye on your head grows bigger.

囚犯的公開信梅利莎·哈里斯 - 佩里

prison-second-chance

親愛 太太. 哈里斯 - 佩里,

請允許我首先要說的是自本世紀初,我是你的職業生涯的支持者. 您在為語音的無聲的堅持是至關重要的,非常感謝. 謝謝.

我的名字是馬克·迪克森,我被關押,因為我十八歲. 我現在34,面臨19年以上監禁. 我已經非常努力地出示證明我是值得的第二次機會, 但似乎法院是盲目到我的努力. 也許他們太被催眠 嚴厲打擊犯罪 政治是導致監獄人滿為患. 法院’ 不願改變可能是什麼說服他們像我這樣的犯人也沒有準備改變.

現在美國是感覺過於擁擠的監獄的負擔. 從左邊和右邊政治家同意必須採取某種行動. 在司法系統的裂縫已經吞噬 2.3 萬公民和數量繼續增長. 雖然人們承認監獄的支出作為一個主要的問題, 一些目標所造成的美國的痴迷監禁的其他損失. 有這麼多的母親和在監獄裡的父親的影響正日益削弱了美國家庭的穩定. 應該有父親和母親的家是由父母的損失殘廢, 或雙親, 由於他們被不必要被判入獄.

問題不在於我們是否應該懲罰的人犯罪. 現在的問題是,是否我們被逮捕, 信念, 和懲罰模型是有效的,公平的. 也, 我們需要考慮,一些不法分子必須做出一個轉機的可能性. 如果我們考慮到這一點, 我們可以用它來我們的優勢. 這麼多的 2.3 百萬人誰在美國的監獄中飽受煎熬都願意表現出行為改變, 這是荒謬的是,似乎沒有人通知或照顧. 尤其是當致力於推動其變化的資源是如此的微不足道.

相反的是,許多人可能認為, 每個人都能夠改變. 在關於刑事司法改革最近討論所有的注意力都集中在接收第二次機會非暴力罪犯. 如果不是所有的犯罪分子有機會把事情做好? 得到這個! 在最近的判例法 米勒v. 阿拉巴馬州格雷厄姆v. Florida 法院尋求補救頒發終身監禁的少年固有的問題. 他們決定改變少年犯判刑的方式是基於三個因素: 1) 未成年人無法控制自己的環境 2) 未成年人很容易被影響, 3) 未成年人的性格還沒有完全開發. 絕大多數國家的囚犯是青少年或者是少年時代時,他們引​​起了他們的情況下,. 他們, 在一定程度上, 可能是對自己青春的有影響力的性質受害者.

有多少誰進入監獄滿腹的心事,圍繞旋轉的犯罪已經成為男子準備接受社會以健康的方式的男生? 似乎沒有人問這個問題. 統計給出 監獄法制報 說只有 2% 誰服務至少七年以下有期徒刑會recidivate罪犯. 這應作為明確的證據證明它並不需要永遠的任性認識到他們的方式弊病. 它還提供了支持,有些人應該有第二次機會在生命的概念.

我知道這是事實,因為我在十八歲那年被判謀殺罪. 今天, 我什麼都不喜歡誰進入這些監獄中的男孩. Most importantly, 仔細看我的業績呈增長的一貫走向成為任何人的價值. 雖然我被裁定一級謀殺, 我聲稱,我的行為是自衛. 法院片面攻擊我. 在 1999 我是最先遭受的比爾·克林頓的結果 真相在量刑的法律. 這些法律規定,我不得不以服務 100% 我的一句話. 人們只能假設,法院認為一個句子有必要對罪犯的日常服務, 為了讓社會更安全.

在我十六年徒刑. 我已經贏得了我的G.E.D., 參加過無數監獄計劃, 通過從鎖定現場維護良好的社區外展, 而我目前正在朝向和副學士學位的通識教育. 我的獄中行為記錄包括在過去12年只有一個主要學科票, 這是我一直在等梅納爾監獄非常困難, 龐帝克和Stateville [伊利諾伊州懲教署]. 所有這一切都去說, 我已經表明我是變了一個人. 我表明我有素質,實際上可以讓社會更好. 不幸, 我仍然面臨著克林頓的錯誤力現在承認. 因為我的一句是 100%, 而不是 50%, 它是前克林頓修改了法律, 我留下有期徒刑19年以上.

剛才我談到了我的努力改變. 我的希望是,讓人們認識到,一些囚犯, 無論他們的罪行是暴力或不, 應給予第二次生命. 正如我理解生命的價值, 法律和秩序的必要性, 以及需要積極的人在社會, 所以做很多其他囚犯. 誰是被困背後的錯誤囚犯,他們取得年前, 和已經長大遠遠超出. 正如我渴望展現自己, 我的家人, 與世界如何從他的生活中可怕的位置,有人 (監獄) 可以有第二次機會做, 所以做許多其他. 只有人承認我們改變的動力都不願意.

這並不是說犯人都不願意改變. 問題在於,立法者都不願意獎勵囚犯這樣做. 問題是,許多人認為犯人是沒有進一步的好. 問題在於,立法者根本不會給犯人第二次機會再怎麼habilitated他們. 我說habilitated因為平反表明,許多囚犯被教過對與錯. 許多從來沒有人. 我想從國會議員是有機會證明我, 和其他人喜歡我, 誰一直在努力改變是值得的第二次機會.

  

一個響應 “囚犯的公開信梅利莎·哈里斯 - 佩里”

  1. Brenda says:

    My son, Continue your quest to free physically freed, for you are free mentally.
    Love you much Kentake:)

Leave a Reply

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必填字段標 *


閱讀這本書!

選擇語言


編輯翻譯

快速射擊

Category

Menu

Follow @lockdownlive on twitter.

scdsc

details

  • Government Name: Mark Dixon
  • Register Number: R-01558
  • Age:32
  • Time Served:14 years
  • Home Town:Chicago, Illinois
  • Sentence:35 years
  • Current Charge:1st Degree Murder, 2 Counts of Attempted Murder
  • Alias:Chyna Bo
  • Release Date:2034
  • Prison Affiliation:Gangster Disciple
  • Circle of Influence:LaBron Neal Bey, Fall Back
  • Institution:Pickneyville Correctional Center
  • With every child murdered in the streets, the bullseye on your head grows bigger.

Prisoner’s Open Letter to Melissa Harris-Perry

prison-second-chance

Dear Mrs. Harris-Perry,

Allow me to begin by saying that I have been a supporter of your careers since the early 2000s. Your insistence on being the voice for the voiceless is critical and very much appreciated. Thank you.

My name is Mark Dixon and I have been incarcerated since I was eighteen-years-old. I am now thirty-four and face nineteen more years of incarceration. I have worked very hard to show proof that I am worthy of a second chance, but it seems the courts are blind to my efforts. Perhaps they are too hypnotized by the tough on crime politics that have led to overcrowded prisons. The courts’ unwillingness to change is perhaps what convinces them that prisoners like me are also unprepared to change.

Right now America is feeling the burden of overcrowded prisons. Politicians from both the left and right agree that something must be done. The cracks in the justice system have swallowed 2.3 million citizens and the numbers continue to grow. While people recognize prison spending as a major issue, few target the other damages that result from America’s obsession with incarceration. The effects of having so many mothers and fathers in jail are increasingly debilitating to the stability of American families. Homes that should have mothers and fathers are crippled by the loss of a parent, or both parents, due to them being unnecessarily jailed.

The question is not whether or not we should punish people for crime. The question is whether our arrest, conviction, and punishment models are effective and fair. Also, we need to consider that some criminals have the potential to make a turn for the better. If we take this into consideration, we can use it to our advantage. So many of the 2.3 million people who languish in America’s prisons are willing to show changed behavior, it’s ridiculous that no one seems to notice or care. Especially when the resources devoted to facilitating their change are so minuscule.

Contrary to what many may think, everyone is capable of change. In recent discussions about criminal justice reform all the attention has been focused on nonviolent criminals receiving a second chance. Shouldn’t all criminals be given a chance to get things right? Get this! In recent case law Miller v. Alabama and Graham v. Florida the courts sought to remedy the problems inherent in issuing life sentences to juveniles. Their decision to alter the way juveniles are sentenced was based on three factors: 1) minors cannot control their environment 2) minors are easily influenced and 3) the personalities of minors have not fully developed. An overwhelming majority of the country’s prisoners are juveniles or were of juvenile age when they caught their case. They, to some degree, are likely to be victims of the influential nature of their own youth.

How many of the boys who entered prison full of thoughts that revolved around criminality have become men ready to embrace society in a healthy way? No one seems to ask this question. Statistics given by Prison Legal News say that only 2% of offenders who serve at least seven years in prison will recidivate.  This should serve as clear evidence that it does not take forever for the wayward to recognize the ills of their ways. It also gives support to the notion that some people deserve a second chance at life.

I know this to be a fact because I was convicted of murder at eighteen. Today, I am nothing like the boy who entered these prisons. Most importantly, a close look at my track record shows a consistent pattern of growth toward being a person of some value. Although I was convicted of first-degree murder, I claimed that my actions were in self-defense. The courts sided against me. In 1999 I was among the first to suffer as a result of Bill Clinton’s Truth-in-Sentencing laws. These laws dictated that I had to serve 100% of my sentence. One can only assume that the courts deemed it necessary that offenders serve everyday of a sentence, in order to make society safer.

During my sixteen years in prison. I have earned my G.E.D., participated in numerous prison programs, maintained positive community outreach through Live from Lockdown, and I am currently working toward and Associate’s Degree in Liberal Studies. My prison behavior record contains only one major disciplinary ticket in the last twelve years, which is very difficult in the prisons I have been in such as Menard, Pontiac and Stateville [Illinois Department of Corrections]. All of this goes to say, I have shown that I am a changed man. I am showing that I have qualities that could actually make society better. Unfortunately, I am still faced with force of Bill Clinton’s now admitted mistake. Since my sentence is 100%, instead of 50%, which it was before Bill Clinton changed the law, I am left with nineteen more years in prison.

Earlier I spoke of my efforts to change. My hope is to get people to recognize that some prisoners, whether their crimes were violent or not, should be given a second chance at life. Just as I understand the value of life, the necessity of law and order, and the need for positive people in society, so do many other prisoners. Prisoners who are trapped behind mistakes they made years ago, and have grown far beyond. Just as I yearn to show myself, my family, and the world how well someone from his terrible position in life (prison) can do with a second chance, so do many others. Only the people with the power to acknowledge our change are not willing.

It is not that prisoners are not willing to change. The problem is that lawmakers are not willing to reward prisoners for doing so. The problem is that many consider prisoners to be no further good. The problem is that the lawmakers simply will not give prisoners a second chance no matter how habilitated they are. I say habilitated because rehabilitated suggests that many prisoners were ever taught right and wrong. Many never were. What I want from lawmakers is the chance to show that I, and others like me, who have worked to change are worthy of a second chance.

  

One response to “Prisoner’s Open Letter to Melissa Harris-Perry”

  1. Brenda says:

    My son, Continue your quest to free physically freed, for you are free mentally.
    Love you much Kentake:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Read this book!

Choose Language


Quick Shots

Category