3657
菜單

遵循 @ lockdownlive 在twitter上.

scdsc

詳細信息

  • 政府名稱: Tewhan巴特勒
  • 註冊號碼: 26852-050
  • 年齡:34
  • 服務時間:11 歲月
  • 家鄉:東奧蘭治, NJ
  • 句子:30 歲.
  • 電流充電:RICO
  • 別號:大屠殺
  • 發布日期:2029
  • 監獄所屬:血 (II / QSBG雙)
  • 影響圈:Altariq Gumbs, 伊曼紐爾·瓊斯, 萊斯特·奧爾福德, 馬爾科·米格爾·羅伯遜, Pele Brown, 大衛無人機, Jermaine Ray, 馬庫斯·馬丁, Michael Simpson, 奧馬爾·奧斯汀, Quaheem愛德華茲, 辛普森Torvos, 文森特甘博亞
  • 機構:USP McCreary
  • 這裡, 我的鐵窗生涯提供企業進入“生活”的人對於那些你不理解其後果的認識: 逆境, 障礙和旅程必須獨自旅行時砰的一聲槌, 你的手機被鎖定,燈光熄滅.

在黑人社區的名字

這是不是我. 這是名, 歪曲我的判斷,使我陷入幻覺的信仰和正義其實是nonbeliever名稱.

今天的一代和那些上一代不再青睞充電到非洲和我們的祖先的名字和屬性. 我們選擇容易混淆的名稱,並承擔像殺手別名, Murda, 大屠殺, 等等. 我們的父母穿著我們的名稱,如奔馳和無限, 空標籤,可以立即從子宮自毀連接我們.

“棍棒和石頭可能會打斷我的骨頭,但是名字永遠不會傷害我。”

也就是說,除非他們可能與自我意識, 知覺, 和代連續性. 斂於一個名字的真實重量, 屬性, 別號, 稱號, 標籤; 讓我們考慮社會的吸引力流派, 特別是城市少數民族, 說唱歌手如. 記住,當說唱歌手信譽尋求與個人誰是真正的生活某種生活方式? 今天, 個人, 尤其是年輕人, 說唱歌手偶像. 說唱歌手自認 “可樂男孩”, “年輕的暴徒”, 甚至為Jay-Z和碧昂斯做, “邦妮和克萊德”. 演員改變自己的真實姓名,以適應好萊塢和西方文化的模具. 這樣的例子不勝枚舉. 這只是一個名字, 或者你想. 名字符號, 廣告牌,上面寫著這就是我.

你甚至還沒有一個線索. 你是誰? Long forgotten are the age-old rituals of our true forefathers and name bestowing. 的名稱並不意味著聽起來臀部, 冷靜, 或者是沒有意義. 一個名字是指令, 方向. 一個男人和女人的目的是為了居住在符合紀念他們的名字. 目前, 男人和女人的生活和死亡 “堅持腳本” 他們的名稱或別名; 所以, 生活和死亡的不屬於我們的名字. 最痛苦的是我們身份的死亡,我們將繼續擁抱不是我們自己的名字.

哪裡是我們的Ojores, 穆米亞斯, Ajanis?

之前,我們可以向外表達精益求精,我們必須發現自己, 愛自己, 並停止給一個該死誰覺得另有.

  

Leave a Reply

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必填字段標 *


閱讀這本書!

選擇語言


編輯翻譯

快速射擊

Category

3657
Menu

Follow @lockdownlive on twitter.

scdsc

details

  • Government Name: Tewhan Butler
  • Register Number: 26852-050
  • Age:34
  • Time Served:11 years
  • Home Town:East Orange, NJ
  • Sentence:30 yrs.
  • Current Charge:RICO
  • Alias:Massacre
  • Release Date:2029
  • Prison Affiliation:Blood (Double ii/QSBG)
  • Circle of Influence:Altariq Gumbs, Emmanuel Jones, Lester Alford, Marco Miguel Robertson, Pele Brown, David Drone, Jermaine Ray, Marcus Martin, Michael Simpson, Omar Austin, Quaheem Edwards, Torvos Simpson, Vincent Gamboa
  • Institution:USP McCreary
  • Here, my life behind bars offers understanding for those of you who venture into ‘the life’ with no understanding of its consequences: the adversity, the obstacles and the journey one must travel alone when the gavel is slammed, your cell is locked and the lights go out.

Names in the Black Community

It wasn’t me. It was the name, the name that distorted my judgment and made me into a believer of illusion and a nonbeliever of righteous fact.

Today’s generation and those of the last generation no longer favor names and attributes charged to Africa and our ancestors. We confusingly choose names and assume aliases like Killer, Murda, Massacre, and so on. Our parents dress us in names such as Mercedes and Infinity, empty labels that instantly connect us from the womb with self-destruction.

“Sticks and stones may break my bones but names will never hurt me.”

That is unless they could be linked to self-awareness, perception, and generational continuity. Grabbing at the true weight of a name, attribute, alias, title, label; let us consider the attractive genres of society, especially urban minorities, rappers for instance. Remember when rappers sought credibility with individuals who were truly living a certain lifestyle? Today, individuals, particularly the youth, idolize rappers. Rappers consider themselves “Coke Boys”, “Young Thug”, or even as Jay-Z and Beyonce do, “Bonnie and Clyde”. Actors and actresses change their true names to fit the mold of Hollywood and western culture. The list goes on. It’s only a name, or so you thought. Names are symbols, billboards that read this is me.

You have not even a clue. Who are you? Long forgotten are the age-old rituals of our true forefathers and name bestowing. A name wasn’t meant to sound hip, cool, or be without meaning. A name was instruction, direction. A man and woman’s purpose was to live in accord with the honor of their name. Presently, men and women live and die “sticking to the script” of their name or alias; consequently, living and dying for names that do not belong to us. Most painful is the death of our identity as we continue to embrace names not our own.

Where are our Ojores, Mumias, Ajanis?

Before we can outwardly express excellence we have to discover ourselves, love ourselves, and stop giving a damn who feels otherwise.

  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Read this book!

Choose Language


Quick Shots

Category